Transfer Universities

Transfer Compact Partnerships

The five colleges of the Alamo Colleges District along with Austin Community College District have joined together to create a guided pathways model for area colleges and universities in the San Antonio/Austin Region.

These area colleges and universities are working together to provide guided pathways for students pursuing a program of study. The Transfer Compact Partnership includes:


Our Lady of the Lake University

SMU Logo

St. Mary’s University

Sam Houston State University Logo

Sam Houston State University

Schreiner University Logo

Schreiner University


Texas A&M University - Central Texas


Texas A&M University - Kingsville

Texas A&M University – San Antonio Logo

Texas A&M University -
San Antonio

Texas Lutheran University

Texas Lutheran

TSU Logo

Texas State University

Texas Tech University Logo

Texas Tech University

UIW Logo

University of the Incarnate Word
Wayland Baptist University Wayland Baptist University

Additional Transfer Universities

The Colleges of the Alamo Colleges District have also partnered with the following universities to transfer course work and complete a baccalaureate degree program at the transfer university.


Park University Logo



The University of Texas
Medical Branch at Galveston

Online Transfer Universities

The following online universities are partnering with the Alamo Colleges District and its five colleges to transfer course work and complete a baccalaureate degree program fully online.

UOP Logo

University of Phoenix
Southern New Hampshire University
Many of our students take academic courses at our colleges to transfer to four-year universities. Our colleges offer a variety of services and programs to assist students in making the transfer process as smoothly as possible.

Select a link below for the transfer services offered at each of our colleges.


Northwest Vista College