Two NLC students Selected to All-Texas Academic Team

March 23, 2018

Kathleen Labus

Brianna Dzierzanowski and Kevin Jones were recently honored as members of the All-Texas Academic Team (ATAT). Each year, only 100 students are selected from the 50 community college districts in Texas for this recognition. Members of ATAT represent students who excel in academics, leadership, and service. Brianna and Kevin will be honored at a medallion ceremony on March 30. The program is sponsored by Phi Theta Kappa in partnership with The University of Texas. 

Both Brianna and Kevin are current members of the NLC chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK). PTK is the world's largest honor society for students attending two-year colleges.