DVCP Internships

Internship Process

Process to Enroll in a Digital Video & Cinema Production (DVCP) Internship

If you would like to register for FLMC 2280 (cooperative/internship), you cannot do it on your own. It requires the permission of the instructor or program coordinator to be registered. Here is a sample syllabus for the course; review the Course Requirements, so you’ll know what is expected of you during the internship.

Want to know where you could intern? Check out the list of internship partners below:

List of Companies for Internship Sites

Agency/Address

Website/Social

Contact Info

Alamo City Studios
8533 Fairhaven St.
San Antonio, TX

Facebook

Instagram
(@alamocitystudios)

Marco Aguilar, Supervisor
marco.aguilar@alamocitystudios.com

(726) 228-5956
aMAEzing Marketing Group LLC
215 N. Center #607
San Antonio, TX
78202

amaezingmarketinggroup.com

Mae Escobar
CEO/Owner

amaezing2004@msn.com

(210).241-6644
Anderson Marketing
85 NE Interstate 410 Loop Ste 501
San Antonio, TX
78216

andadv.com/branding-advertising-marketing-solutions-2/video-production

Soeurette Shook-Kelly
sshook@andersonmarketing.com

info@andersonmarketing.com

(210) 223-6233
Encima Media
2402 S Presa St.
San Antonio, TX
78210

encimamedia.com

Paul De La Cerda, partner

info@encimamedia.com

(210) 326-9337
Key Ideas
1002 N Flores St.
San Antonio, TX
78212

keyideas.net

Instagram
(@keyideas)

 

Paul Stehlik, Executive Producer
paul@keyideas.net
(210) 601-4332

Chris Branca, Production Director
chris@keyideas.net
(210) 204-0580

info@keyideas.net

KSAT News
1408 N. St. Mary’s Street
San Antonio, TX 78215

KSAT Internships website

Frank Daniels, Director of Technology at KSAT TV 12

Kathy Felix, Interns/HR contact
kfelix@ksat.com

(210) 351-1200
Quarter Moon Productions
7550 I-10 Frontage Rd #100
San Antonio TX
78229

3qmp.com

Jackie Delgado, Executive Producer
jackie.delgado@3qmp.com

Jason Roberts, Associate General Manager
jason.roberts@3qmp.com

info@3qmp.com

(210) 572-7570 ext. 1508

(210) 787-0041

San Antonio Video Production, LLC
226 Gillette Blvd.
San Antonio, TX
78221

sanantoniovideoproductions.com

Supervisor: Michael Angelo

michael@sanantoniovideoproductions.com

info@savp.pro

(515) 705-3315
Screenville Films
215 Coca-Cola Pl.
Suite #206,
San Antonio, TX
78219

screenvillefilms.com

 

Sam & Vanessa Lerma, Founders

samlerma@screenvillefilms.com

vanessarae@screenvillefilms.com

(210) 854-7923

(210) 284-5599

Shooters Films
210 East Grayson, Suite 103
San Antonio, TX

shootersfilmsusa.com/about-us/

Mauricio Jemal, Executive Producer
mjemal@mac.com
(210) 347-4012

Gerard Lodico, Executive Producer
glodico@mac.com
(210) 347-4013

Sound Crane Audio

soundcrane.com

Alfredo de la Garza. Founder/Owner

contact@soundcrane.com

Texas Sports Productions
11844 Bandera Rd. #434
Helotes, TX
78023

texassportsproductions.com

Jay & Laura Riley, Founders/Owners
jay@texassportsproductions.com
laura@texassportsproductions.com

(210) 365-8451

Valamayo Social & Digital Marketing
2522 W. Commerce St.
San Antonio, TX
78207

valamayosocial.com

eatdrinklocaltexas.com/about

Supervisor: Fernando Valamayo
fernando@valamayosocial.com

Eat Drink Local San Antonio
marketing@valamayosocial.com

(210) 504-4626

White Rhino VFX
VFX & Animation

500th 6th St.
San Antonio, TX
78215

whiterhinofx.com

Instagram
(@whiterhinofx)

 

Daniel Saldivar,
Creative Director/Founder

info@whiterhinofx.com

contact@whiterhinofx.com

(210) 201-4905

(210) 836-5621 (mobile)

     
     

Want to know if you qualify to add the internship? Click below:

Requirements to Apply for Internship

First, you must be nearing the final semester of your program, depending on your track:

AAS requirements:

Be in Semester IV or V and completed/passed:

FLMC 2344 – Advanced Film and Video Editing
FLMC 2333 – Cinematography
FLMC 2434 – Directing for Film or Video

Certificate requirements:

Be in Semester III and/or completed and passed:

FLMC 1300 – Production Management
FLMC 2333 – Cinematography
FLMC 2344 – Advanced Film and Video Editing

If you meet the above requirements, proceed to the Internship Request Form:

Start Your Internship Request

Special Circumstances

  • If you would like to propose an employer that is not on our list, contact the DVCP Program Coordinator at nsantos14@alamo.edu. Please note that this process should be started in the semester before your intended semester of internship to allow for extra processing time.
  • Alamo on the Job: If you’re interested in paid internship opportunities through Alamo on the Job, you and the internship employer must submit additional documentation following the DVCP Internship application process. This also should be started early in the semester before your intended semester of internship to allow for extra processing time. For more info, contact dst-studentjobs@alamo.edu