Science & Technology (STEM) Advising Institute

ATTENTION: ALL SERVICES ARE CURRENTLY VIRTUAL

Areas of Interest include:  Anthropology, Biology, Engineering, Environmental Science, General Science, Mathematics, Psychology, Computer Programming, Computer Support Specialist, Computer Network Administration: Service Track, Computer Database Specialist, CISCO Certified Network, Information Security/ Assurance, Information Technology Security, MCSA: Windows Server Administration, Network Administrator, Physical & Natural Sciences 

Advising Syllabus - STEM Review your Science & Technology Institute's syllabus to view your step-by-step advising plan

MLC 1st Floor: (210) 486-0768  

Email: sac-advising@alamo.edu
(please include your Banner ID number in your email)

Advising Team Lead  

Amy Gomez
MLC 1st floor
210-486-0768
agomez201@alamo.edu

Certified Advisors

Claudia Calvario
MLC 1st floor
ccalvario@alamo.edu
 

Eddie Ramirez
MLC 1st floor
eramirez265@alamo.edu

Hilda Finkenbinder
MLC 1st floor
hfinkenbinder@alamo.edu

Javier Vargas
MLC 1st floor
jvargas@alamo.edu 

Rigo Amaya
MLC 1st floor
ramaya12@alamo.edu

Vanessa Elsayed-Villalpando
MLC 1st floor
vvillalpando@alamo.edu

Information

Spring Office Hours

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday 
8:00am to 5:00pm

Tuesday 
8:00am to 7:00pm

Saturday (1st of the Month)
9:00am to 1:00pm

Office hours & advisor availability may be limited on some days due to Group Advising (GA). 

Students are seen by Certified Advisors on an open-advising and/ or appointment basis. You are encouraged to plan ahead for your advising session to avoid an extended wait time. 

* Expect e-mail responses within 3 business days