Student Clubs & Organizations

Registered clubs and organizations are student groups formed through the Office of Student Life whose members work towards a common purpose.  Registered organizations receive funding through San Antonio College and/or college-approved fundraising activities, and must maintain a current charter, a district agency fund account, a minimum of five active members, and at least one faculty or staff advisor.

Active Clubs

Active Clubs are currently meeting this semester.  For more information, please contact the Club Advisor via email.

American Sign Language Honor Society (ASLHS)

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Darin Dobson - ddobson@alamo.edu
Secondary Advisor: Janis Guedea Hanson - jguedea7@alamo.edu
Club President:
Candace Hooper-Ellison - chooper-ellison@student.alamo.edu

Club Info

Club Email: ASLHS.SAC@gmail.com
Instagram: SACASLHS
Facebook Group: ASLHS @ SAC
Youtube: ASLHS SAC
Meeting Zoom Link: https://alamo.zoom.us/j/9390343579 

ASL Connection Club

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Michelle Theiss - sacaslconnectionclub@gmail.com
Club President:
Krystal Ayala Alvarado - sacaslconnectionclub@gmail.com

San Antonio Colleges Athletics

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Domingo Figueroa - dfigueroa22@alamo.edu
Secondary Advisor:
Mauricio Arturo Luna Flores - mlunaflores@alamo.edu

Catholic Student Association

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Dalton Mazuca - dalton.mazuca@archsa.org

Cheshyre Cheese Club

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Jane Focht-Hansen - jfocht-hansen@alamo.edu

 

First Gen Student Club

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Melissa Sutherland-Hunt - msutherland7@alamo.edu
Club President: Dylan K. Villalon - dvillalon2@alamo.edu

Future Teachers' Organization

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Mary Anne Bernal - mbernal@alamo.edu
Secondary Advisor: Bill Shute - wshute@alamo.edu
Club President:
Kenneth Sanchez - ksanchez162@student.alamo.edu

Gender & Sexuality Association (GSA)

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Dr. Amelia Serafine - aserafine2@alamo.edu
Secondary Advisor:
Dr. Suraya Khan - skhan29@alamo.edu
Club President:
Jim Ward - sacgsa72@gmail.com

Human Services Club

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Dr. Christi Myers - cmyers49@alamo.edu
Secondary Advisor:
Dr. Kathryn Miller - kmiller@alamo.edu
Club President:
Triston Munoz - tmunoz28@student.alamo.edu

Kinesiology Club (K-Club)

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Martha Stephenson - mstephenson@alamo.edu
Secondary Advisor:
Dawn Brooks - dbrooks@alamo.edu
Club President:
Alex Perez - aperez1128@student.alamo.edu

Non-Traditional Student Club

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Maria Jimenez - mjimenez47@alamo.edu

Psychology Club

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Dehlia Wallis - dstrong2@alamo.edu

SAC Natural Sciences

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Mercedes Alba - malba7@alamo.edu
Secondary Advisor: Jennifer Caraway - jcaraway@alamo.edu

Somos La Gente

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Dr. Lisa Ramos - lramos175@alamo.edu
Secondary Advisor:
Mariano Aguilar, Jr. - maguilar6@alamo.edu
Club President:
Nati Roman

Student Government Association (SGA)

Contact Info:

Primary Advisor: Jacob-Aidan Martinez - jmartinez932@alamo.edu
Secondary Advisor:
Melissa Sutherland-Hunt - msutherland7@alamo.edu
Club President:
Youngseo Yoon (Aren) - yyoon1@alamo.edu

Wesley Foundation of San Antonio

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Brenda Meneses - office@saumcm.org
Secondary Advisor:
 Alex Ruiz - wesleysa.pc@gmail.com
Club President:
Brett Douglas - bdouglas14@student.alamo.edu

Women for Women

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Abby Gonzalez - agonzalez1@alamo.edu

Inactive Clubs

Inactive Clubs are not actively meeting this semester.  However, these clubs are always looking for new members who are interested in joining. For more information, please contact the Club Advisor via email.

Art Guild

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Lawrence Jennings - ljennings2@alamo.edu

Black Student Alliance

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Dr. Barbara Knotts - bknotts@alamo.edu