SAC President Search

San Antonio College seeks a new president to lead our Aspen Prize-winning institution into the future. The president will report to the chancellor of the Alamo Colleges District and serve on the District Senior Leadership Team, which comprises college and district leaders who further the mission of the college and the district. This is an excellent opportunity for an experienced and visionary individual with a true passion for the mission of community colleges.


Download the Executive Search Profile


  • August 17 - Employee town hall with Alamo Colleges Chancellor Dr. Mike Flores - To view the August 17 recording, visit:

    August 30 - Community town hall with stakeholders

    September 6 - Committee members begin evaluating candidate application materials

    September 6 - Application deadline for candidates

    September 28 - Search team meets with Search Committee to assist in the selection of semi-finalists

    October 13-14 - Search Committee conducts semi-finalist interviews and selects finalists to be recommended

    October 19-31 - Search team conducts intensive due diligence on finalists and files are updated for hiring authority to review

    November 1-4 - Finalists interview on campus with members of the college community

    January/February - New president assumes office

    To submit your questions or comments, please email

  • Members of the Presidential Search Committee represent a cross-section of faculty, staff, and community stakeholders. The nominations were approved by Chancellor Dr. Mike Flores.

    The committee will work with executive search firm RH Perry & Associates to identify, review and recommend candidates for consideration by Dr. Flores and the Alamo Colleges District Board of Trustees.  

    The group is led by committee co-chairs Dr. Veronica Garcia, President of Northeast Lakeview College, and Dr. Tiffany Hernandez, Vice President for Student Success at SAC.

    Committee members include:

    • Dr. Tiffany Hernandez, San Antonio College co-convener, Vice President for Student Success,
    • Dr. Veronica Garcia, Alamo Colleges District co-convener, Northeast Lakeview College President,
    • Dr. Linda L. Robertson-Schüle, Faculty Senate President,
    • Dr. Liz Ann Aguilar, faculty representative,
    • Dr. Marianne Bueno, faculty representative, Program Coordinator for Mexican-American Studies,
    • Roxanne Barrera, Executive Staff Senate President and Coordinator of Program Development for Scobee Education Center,
    • Rosalind Ong, Executive Staff Senate Vice President, Director of Learning Outcomes Assessment,
    • Geraldo Guerra, academic success representative, Director of Academic Success Centers,
    • Dr. Jonathan Lee, academic success representative, Dean for Academic Success,
    • Martin Davila, academic success representative, Chair of SAC's Law Enforcement Academy, Mortuary Science and Protective Services,
    • Fidel Bem, student success representative, Director of Advising,
    • Sabrina Macal-Polasek, student success representative, Team Lead Student Enrichment Center,
    • La-Keisha Harrell, college services representative, Director of the College Budget Office,
    • David Zammiello, community partner, President and CEO of Project QUEST
    • Twila Guajardo, community partner, Travis Early College High School Principal

Updated: Aug. 17, 2022