SPC establishes honor society for radiologic and imaging sciences, 40 students inducted

May 13, 2022

lamda nu large.png

On May 11, St. Philip’s College hosted its first induction ceremony for the Sigma Pi Chi Chapter of Lambda Nu, a national honor society for the radiologic and imaging sciences. Forty students from the following four programs were inducted: Invasive Cardiovascular Technology, Cardiac Sonography, Diagnostic Medical Sonography, and Radiography Technology. 

Student members were presented with a certificate and official Lambda Nu graduation stole. Graduating medical imaging students will be the first cohort to wear the stole during the commencement ceremony on May 13, 2022. Lambda Nu Chapter Director and Chair for the Department of Healthcare Sciences & Early Childhood, Raquel Farias, led the efforts to establish the organization at St. Philip's College. 

Lambda Nu National Honor Society was formed in 2001 at Arkansas State University and is the location of the Home Chapter. It was the first national honor society specific to the medical imaging sciences. The objectives of the organization are to foster academic scholarship at the highest academic levels, promote research and investigation in the radiologic and imaging sciences, and recognize exemplary scholarship. 

Congratulations to the following inductees:

Invasive Cardiovascular Technology
Joshua Benavides
Brittany Brown
Chloe Chaponis
Nicholas Duchemin
Fay Casey
Selena Garcia
William Huddleston
Jonathan Riojas
Stacy-Ann Thorpe-Hood

Cardiac Sonography 
Carolina Cavazos
Jessica Champion
Luis Enriquez
Erica Palacios

Diagnostic Medical Sonography 
Tatiana Anfalova
Arezo Barakat
Lauren Borrego
Laurie Butze
Nora Flores
Shalanda Hayward
Edwardo Herrera
Madison Mikesh
Tuan Nguyen
John Silva
Ana Valdovinos
Kayleigh Wagster

Radiography Technology 
Jose Esmundo C. Ariola
Christina Conner
Diecer D. Delfin
Tiara N. Feliciano
Mary J. Meacham
George Chavez
Daniela Garza Almanza
Shaymaa S. Alrubaye
Raul Villalobos
Audrey M. Garcia
Mikaela N. Noland
Alondra A. Dominguez
Casey C. Horein
Shelby L. Peterson
Bianca D. Padillla

Connect with SPC online on FacebookTwitterYouTubeInstagram, and LinkedIn.