Thirteen at SPC honored nationally for teaching, learning and leadership excellence

May 23, 2022

SPC 2022 NISOD Award WinnersNISOD 2022.png

Thirteen exemplary St. Philip’s College employees have been announced to be 2022 National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development (NISOD) Excellence Award winners. Spencer Galvan, Dianna Garza, Stephanie Gibson, Shelley Kozel, Jamie Miranda, Valerie Moke, Dr. Basu Panthi, Naphtali Bryant, Enida Rehome, James Satchell, Dr. Diane Gavin, George H. Johnson III, and Randall Dawson were singled out for their excellence in teaching, learning and leadership.  St. Philip’s College winners were put forward by their colleagues and college leadership to NISOD, a membership organization committed to promoting and celebrating excellence in teaching, learning and leadership at community and technical colleges.

Since 1991, NISOD has recognized community and technical college faculty, administrators, and staff for their extraordinary achievements and contributions to their institutions. In addition, the Excellence Awards acknowledges the contributions the honorees have made in the lives of students and the work they have done in their communities.

Each year, NISOD invites affiliated colleges to submit the names of administrators, faculty, and staff who have demonstrated an outstanding commitment and contribution to both students and colleagues. 

SPC 2021 NISOD Award Winners
Patrick Brown
Donald Fernandez
Cressida Golby
Allen Hamilton
Matthew Hudock
Paula Englebert
Destiny Harper-Lane
Gina Jasso
John Orona
Jessica Cooper
Dr. Vanessa Anderson

SPC 2020 NISOD Award Winners
Gregory Gonzales
Laurilyn Humberson
Jack Nawrocik
Frank Salinas
David Uminski
Edinir de Oliveira
Elizabeth Castillo
Bibiana Yanes
Christina Cortez

Connect with SPC online on FacebookTwitterYouTubeInstagram, and LinkedIn.