New Student Orientation (NSO)

New Student Orientation is a mandatory requirement for First Time in College students, Transfer students, and for any students who has been out out of college for more than one year. Completing this requirement will help you learn how to register for classes, resources available to you at Palo Alto College, Financial Literacy Strategies and so much more. All New Student Orientations will be held online until further notice.

Before registering for NSO you will need to complete all the required enrollment steps. For assistance completing all required enrollment steps please contact the Palo Alto College Welcome Center at  (210) 486-3100.

Registration Sessions for Fall 2020 

DateTimeCheck–In Location

Friday, May 8

8 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Online

Friday, May 15

8 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Online

Friday, May 22nd

8 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Online

Friday, May 29

8 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Online

Thursday, June 4

8 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Online

Thursday, June 11

8 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Online

Thursday, June 18

5 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Online

Thursday, June 25

8 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Online

Thursday, July 9

8 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Online

Thursday, July 16

8 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Online

Thursday, July 23rd

8 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Online

Wednesday, July 29

5 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Online

Wednesday, August 5

8 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Online

Saturday, August 8

8 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Online

Wednesday, August 12

8 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Online

Friday August 14
16 Week Semester/Flex I

8 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Online

Friday, August 21st
Start II and Flex II

8 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Online

Friday, August 28
Start II and Flex II

8 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Online

Friday, October 2
Flex II Registration Lab

2 p.m. – 5 p.m.

Online

Friday, October 9
Flex II Registration Lab

2 p.m. – 5 p.m.

Online

Enrollment Management Week (August 19 – 23, 2020): Students cannot self-register. Student must meet with an Advisor for registration assistance.
 

 Register here

Contact Information

Welcome Center

Location: Palomino Center, Room 103

Phone: 210-486-3100