88th Legislative Session

Government Building with a blue tint


The 88th Legislative Session for Texas began on January 10, 2023.

While operating differently than sessions past, the legislature is continuing its work to pass a budget for the next biennium and other important legislation to help Texans. Your Alamo Colleges District team will tirelessly advocate on behalf of our students, faculty, and staff to ensure the legislature not only appropriately funds our colleges but also provides us the necessary resources and tools for a strong economic recovery.

You will find on this page the approved Legislative Agenda for the Alamo Colleges District, a list of the members of legislature who represent the Alamo Colleges District service area, and other helpful tools you can use to monitor what happens during the legislative session.


Snapshot of ACD 2023 Legislative Agenda

2023 Legislative Agenda

Snapshot of TACC Legislative Agenda

TACC Legislative Agenda


TACC One-Pager on TCCCF Recommendations






Higher Education



Governor Greg Abbott 

Lt. Governor Dan Patrick

Speaker of the House Dade Phelan


Texas House of Senate

Senate District 19 – Senator Roland Gutierrez (D-San Antonio)

Senate District 21 – Senator Judith Zaffirini (D-Laredo)

Senate District 24 – Pete Flores

Senate District 25- Senator Donna Campbell (R-New Braunfels)

Senate District 26 – Senator José Menéndez (D-San Antonio)


Texas House of Representatives

HD 31 – Representative Ryan Guillen (R-Rio Grande City)

HD 44 – Representative John Kuempel (R-Seguin)

HD 53- Representative Andrew Murr (R-Junction)

HD 73 – Representative Carrie Isaac (R- Dripping Springs)

HD 116 – Representative Trey Martinez Fischer (D-San Antonio)

HD 117 – Representative Phil Cortez (D-San Antonio)

HD 118 – Representative John Lujan (R-San Antonio)

HD 119 – Representative Liz Campos (D-San Antonio)

HD 120 – Representative Barbara Gervin-Hawkins (D-San Antonio)

HD 121 – Representative Steve Allison (R-San Antonio)

HD 122 – Representative Mark Dorazio (R-San Antonio)

HD 123 – Representative Diego Bernal (D-San Antonio)

HD 124 – Representative Josey Garcia (D-San Antonio)

HD 125 – Representative Ray Lopez (D-San Antonio)