Board of Trustees

The Alamo Colleges District Board of Trustees is the governing body of five independently accredited colleges (Palo Alto College, Northeast Lakeview College, Northwest Vista College, St. Philip's College and San Antonio College).

The Board has specific powers and duties imposed by state statutes including policy direction for the Alamo Colleges District and establishing goals consistent with the Alamo Colleges District role and mission.

Board of Trustees Profiles

Joe Alderete Jr. Headshot

Joe Alderete Jr.
District 1

Jose A Macias, Jr.

Jose A Macias, Jr.
District 2

Anna Uriegas Bustamante Headshot

Anna Uriegas Bustamante
District 3

Marcelo Casillas Headshot

Marcelo Casillas
District 4

Roberto Zarate Headshot

Roberto Zarate
District 5

Dr. Gene Sprague Headshot

Dr. Gene Sprague
District 6

Dr. Yvonne Katz Headshot

Dr. Yvonne Katz
District 7

Clint Kingsbery

Clint Kingsbery
District 8

Joe Jesse Sanchez Headshot

Joe Jesse Sanchez
Asst. Secretary
District 9

Darius Martin Headshot

Darius Martin
Student Trustee