District 2 - Jose A Macias, Jr.

Jose A Macias, Jr.

Jose A Macias, Jr. serves on the board of the Judson Independent School District. During his tenure on the board he led in the establishment of the formation of internal audit mechanisms; the creation of an anonymous Fraud & Abuse Hotline; a 90% increase in high school seniors preparing and taking the SAT; a strong commitment and support for early college high schools and dual credit; the collaboration of Communities in Schools and Our Kids Can; and an emphasis on creating a comprehensive prevention and intervention plan to address social and emotional barriers to learning.

Macias also serves as the development manager for the National Multiple Sclerosis Society. His previous positions include serving as the development director for Southwest Preparatory Schools, the associate director of fundraising at the American Diabetes Association, director of development for the Salvation Army, SA Area Command and development manager for the Adelante U.S. Education and Leadership Fund.

Macias is also committed to community service. He has served as a board member for the Bexar County Emergency Service District #1; alumni executive officer for the Our Lady of the Lake University Alumni Council; executive vice president of the National Association of Hispanic MBA’s; a committee member on the Affirmative Action Advisory Committee, the Airport Advisory Committee and the Tax Phase-In Committee, City of San Antonio, District 6.

Mr. Macias was in the U.S. Air Force and Air Force Reserve from 1988 to 1996 as a medic. He is a graduate of San Antonio College and Our Lady of the Lake University.

Contact Information

Email: jmacias160@alamo.edu
Appointed: August 2019
Current Term: August 2019 – May 2020