Math

The Department of Mathematics at Northeast Lakeview College services students in many disciplines. Through our math courses, students can expect to receive a quality education that will develop an understanding of mathematical concepts and their applications in careers in science, mathematics, and engineering. Basic courses that satisfy Core Curriculum Requirements are also offered.

MESA Programs

Faculty

Allen Miller
Chair of Math and Computer Science
Instructor of Math
210-486-5214
amiller142@alamo.edu
Salado Hall 102E

Amanda Celaya
Instructor of Math
210-486-5222
Salado Hall 102F
Acelaya1@alamo.edu

Dr. Cristella Rivera Diaz
Associate Professor of Math
Salado Hall 201h
210-486-5266
cdiaz@alamo.edu

Efrain Guevara
Associate Professor of Math
Salado Hall 201A
210-486-5213
eguevara-guevara@alamo.edu

Jin Ha
Professor of Math
Salado Hall 102B
210-486-5210
jha1@alamo.edu

Zakia Ibaroudene
Associate Professor of Math
Salado Hall 320C
210-486-5245
zibaroudene@alamo.edu

Rachid Makroz
Professor of Math
Salado Hall 205A
210-486-5225
rmakroz@alamo.edu

Dr. Frank Maldonado
Professor of Math
Salado Hall 102C
210-486-5204
jmaldonado64@alamo.edu

Victoria Rivas
Assistant Professor of Math
210-486-5324
Salado Hall 316D
Vrivas18@alamo.edu

Dianna Torres-Lee
Instructor
Salado Hall 318C
210-486-5235
dlee43@alamo.edu

Martha P. Vargas
Associate Professor of Math
Salado Hall 201D
210-486-5217
mvargas@alamo.edu