Strategic Quality Enhancement Committee (SQEC)

Restructured July 2015, to Strategic Quality Enhancement Committee, SQEC, from its prior SQET existence (since 2007). The committee usually meets the second Monday of each month.

The Strategic Quality Enhancement Committee is charged to work collaboratively with the Division of Integrated Planning and Performance Excellence to provide leadership and facilitation of San Antonio College’s strategic and integrated planning processes in a continuous and on-going cycle.


SQEC Members

Voting Members

Executive Team
  • The College President
  • Dr. Cassandra Rincones
  • Dr. Stella Lovato
  • Dr. Barbara Hong
  • Clare Iannelli
  • Dr. Jonathan Lee
  • Dr. Sitakanta Mohanty
  • Christina Horton
  • Amy Chaye Peña
  • Victoria Moe
  • Dr. Seabrook Jones (SACSCOC)
Liaison Representatives
Student Success
  • Fidel Bem
Academic Success
  • Susan Blizzard
  • Dr. Cleveland Dunlap
  • Dr. Joan Jaimes
College Services
  • Usha Venkat