Department Chairs

 

Chairs

 

Mary Mena
(210) 486-1136
mmena@alamo.edu

Interim-Chair


Arts, Dance, Drama, Music & Speech

 

Mathew Kerns
(210) 486-0289
mkerns4@alamo.edu

Chair 


Mathematics Architecture
Physics & 
Engineering (MAPE)


 
Troy Touchette
(210) 486-1072
ttouchette@alamo.edu

Computer Information Systems
ITSA Academy
Radio, Television, & Broadcasting
Music Business
 
Dr. Tom Cox
(210) 486-1115
tcox@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vita

American Sign Language
Interpreter Training
English as a Second Language
World Languages
International Studies
Court Reporting

  


 
 
Dr. Thomas Billimek
(210) 486-1266
tbillimek@alamo.edu

Psychology
Philosophy
Education
Student Development
Human Services
 
Dr. Jonathan Lee
jlee@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vita

Social Work
Sociology
Early Childhood Studies
History

Criminal Justice
Martin Davila
(210) 486-0082
mdavila29@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vita
Protective Services
Law Enforcement Academy
Mortuary Science
Political Science

 
Cheryl Startzell
(210) 486-1538
cstartzel@alamo.edu
Curriculam Vita

Allied Health
Dental Assisting
Medical Assisting
Emergency Medical Services
Kinesiology
 

 

Lennie Irvin
lirvin@alamo.edu

Interim-Chair


English
Journalism & Photography
Humanities
EDUC 1301 & 2301
Teacher Education
Mexican American Studies
INRW
 

 


 
 
Dr. Teanna Staggs
(210) 486-0856
tstaggs@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vita
Biological Studies
Chemistry
Anthropology
Medicine
Nutrition
Earth Sciences
Astronomy
  

 
 
Dr. Val Calvert
(210) 486-0190
vcalvert@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vita

Business
Finance
Marketing
Economics
Human Resources Management
Public Administration
Real Estate
Paralegal Studies
 

 
   

 

 

Directors

Nursing Education

Stella Cirlos
Director
(210) 486-1852
scirlos1@alamo.edu

 


 
 

Creative
Multimedia Services

Dr. Barbara Knotts
Director
(210) 486-0593
bknotts@alamo.edu

Learning Resources

Lee LeBlanc
Director
(210) 486-0560
lleblanc7@alamo.edu

 

 

 

Joan Jaimes.jpg

Teaching and Learning

Dr. Joan Jaimes
Director of Teaching and Learning
(210) 486-0413
jjaimes23@alamo.edu

Early College Programs

Ruby Pena
(210) 486-0911

Rpena295@alamo.edu

 

 

 

Honors Academy Director

Laurie Lopez Coleman
(210) 486-00663
lcoleman@alamo.edu

 


 
 

Director First Responders Acedemy

Frank L. Poyner
(210) 486-0097
fpoyner@alamo.edu


 


 
 

Director of Law Enforcement Academy

Rolando Barrientez
(210) 486-987
rbarrientez4@alamo.edu

 

SLAC Program Coordinator

Geraldo Guerra
(210)486-0164
gguerra@alamo.edu