Department Chairs

 

Chairs

Mary Mena
Interim Chair
(210) 486-1136
mmena@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae


Arts, Dance, Drama, Music & Speech


 

Mathew Kerns
(210) 486-0289
mkerns4@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae


Mathematics, Architecture
Physics &
Engineering (MAPE)


 

Troy Touchette
(210) 486-1072
ttouchette@alamo.edu
Curricululm Vitae


Computer Information Systems
ITSA Academy
Radio, Television, & Broadcasting
Music Business
 
Dr. Tom Cox
(210) 486-1115
tcox@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae

American Sign Language
Interpreter Training
English as a Second Language
World Languages
International Studies
Court Reporting

  


 
 

Dr. Thomas Billimek
(210) 486-1266
tbillimek@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Psychology
Philosophy
Education
Student Development
Human Services
 
jengel.jpg Julie Engel
jengel2@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Social Work
Sociology
Early Childhood Studies
History

Criminal Justice
Martin Davila
(210) 486-0082
mdavila29@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Protective Services
Law Enforcement Academy
Mortuary Science
Political Science

 
Cheryl Startzell
(210) 486-1538
cstartzell@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Allied Health
Dental Assisting
Medical Assisting
Emergency Medical Services
Kinesiology
 

 

Dr. Lennie Irvin
Interim Chair
(210) 486-0672
lirvin@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae

English
Journalism & Photography
Humanities
EDUC 1301 & 2301
Teacher Education
Mexican American Studies
INRW
 

 


 
 
Dr. Teanna Staggs
(210) 486-0856
tstaggs@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Biological Studies
Chemistry
Anthropology
Medicine
Nutrition
Earth Sciences
Astronomy
 

 
 
Dr. Val Calvert
(210) 486-0190
vcalvert@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Business
Finance
Marketing
Economics
Human Resources Management
Public Administration
Real Estate
Paralegal Studies